fbpx

Test now for 30 days and be convinced at your leisure - with money-back guarantee

herokronoton-minkronoton-mobil-min

FAQ – HDSX TV Sound Optimizer Toslink

    • Reference Guide
    • HDSX TV Sound Optimizer HDMI ARC
    • Cable USB 2.0, USB-A-plug to Micro-USB-B-plug (50cm)

    (The cable is located in the right-hand inner wall)

    • Cable HDMI 2.1 (50 cm), HDSX certified.
    • Cable 3,5mm 2.0 jack (50 cm)
    • Self-adhesive velcro straps for mounting the unit behind your TV set
      4 rubber feet, self adhesive for placing the unit on a horizontal surface

You find the supplied USB power cable in the right-hand inner wall of the packaging

1.) Connect the “HDMI ARC” port of your TV, projector or other sound emitting device to the HDMI ARC IN of the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer. If you use a projector as sound source, we recommend to set its volume to about 95%. This will give the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer enough input level to fully optimize the sound.

2.) Connection HDMI ARC IN/HDMI ARC OUT to control TV/projector and sound system with only one remote control: Connect the HDMI ARC OUT of our device to the “HDMI ARC” port of your soundbar, AV receiver, or other sound receiving device with HDMI ARC port.

3.) Connect our device to a free USB slot on your TV/receiver/set top box using the supplied USB power cable. The HDSX TV Sound Optimizer will then automatically turn on and off with your device.

4.) Set your TV, Set Top Box or other sound-producing device to “PCM”, “PCM 2.0” or “Stereo” in its internal sound settings.

5.) Set the internal speakers of your TV to silent. For best sound, we recommend turning off all internal sound effects on the TV/Receiver and connected speaker system.

6.) Set the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer to the mode of your choice with its switches on the front and back.

 

  • For the HDMI ARC IN/HDMI ARC OUT signal connection, the blue “HDMI” LED on the front panel must light up (selector switch “HDMI”/”Analog” on the front panel of the device)
  • “HDSX.360” is activated when the blue LED with the same name on the front panel is lit (switch “HDSX.360” on the back of the device)
  • The HDSX TV Sound Optimizer is inactive when the “Passthrough” mode is enabled, the pink LED “THRU” on the front panel is lit (switch “THRU” on the back panel). To enable the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer, turn “THRU” off, the pink LED is not lit.
  • When using digital multichannel sound formats in parallel, “THRU” must be activated. Note: Since the optimizer is then inactive, you will have to readjust the volume yourself and may not understand dialogs.

Tip: Turn down your sound system before you activate the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer for the first time using the switches on the back. If you are listening to very quiet content, the volume may be automatically adjusted upwards.

After these installation steps, you will enjoy perfectly balanced TV sound with even volume and clear dialogue.

Option for parallel use of digital multichannel sound formats

HDSX TV Sound Optimizer works in PCM uncompressed sound format, digital multichannel formats in compressed sound format like Bitstream and others.

If you want to use digital multichannel formats in parallel with the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer without having to change the sound format of your TV or other sound-producing device, use the analog input of the optimizer in addition to the above installation, provided your TV or other sound-producing device has an analog sound output.

A possible analog 3.5mm mini-jack connection cable with a length of 50cm is included with the Optimizer.

The additional installation steps:

  • Connect the analog output of your TV or other sound-producing device to the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer “Analog In” connector on its rear panel.
  • We recommend setting the volume of the analog output to about 95%. This gives the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer enough input level to fully optimize the sound. If your sound producing device has a choice between “static” and “dynamic” on the analog output, we recommend “static” for a constant level.
  • Leave your TV or other sound-producing device in the digital multichannel sound format of your choice.
  • To enjoy the sound optimized by the Optimizer, switch the Optimizer to “Analog” with its selector switch on the front panel (blue “Analog” LED lit) and turn off “THRU” (“THRU” switch on the back panel, pink “THRU” LED not lit).
  • To hear digital multichannel sound, turn on “THRU” (“THRU” switch on the back panel, pink “THRU” LED lit) and switch the Optimizer to “HDMI” with its selector switch on the front panel (blue “HDMI” LED lit).

PCM bedeutet „Pulse Code Modulation“. Diese beschreibt den unkomprimierten und uncodierten digitalen Ton. In anderen Worten: PCM bietet die beste Tonqualität, da die Audiodaten alle Informationen der originalen Übertragung/Aufnahme enthalten.

For best sound quality, the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer works in the uncompressed audio format PCM. Therefore, please set your TV or generally the sound playing device in its internal sound settings to this format. It is usually called “PCM” or “PCM 2.0” or “Stereo” there.

Yes, that’s what they are designed for. Both outputs output the optimized sound lip-synchronously. So you can listen through a soundbar and headphones at the same time, for example. When using headphones, we recommend a model with its own volume control, as we output a static audio signal at both outputs.

If you have a TV set and a soundbar from the same manufacturer, you can naturally control both devices together with the TV remote control if they are connected via Toslink. Manufacturers have different names for this function, also called CEC. At the end of this article, you will find the different designations of the function by the manufacturers that we are aware of.

If your soundbar cannot be controlled with the TV remote control with a pure Toslink connection, here is our tip:

Connect the soundbar additionally via its AUX IN connector (format mostly 3.5 mm mini jack) in parallel either with the analog output of your TV or the ANALOG OUT of the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer S.

Be sure to stick with the “Digital In” input source and do not run an HDMI cable in parallel as it will interfere with the Toslink sound connection. According to the tip above, your soundbar will now turn on automatically and together with your TV. After that, set your desired volume once with the soundbar’s remote control. Since this reliably does not change after that thanks to our device, you can usually put the soundbar’s remote control aside. After you turn off the TV later, your soundbar will also turn off automatically when it no longer gets a signal.

Designation of the CEC control function at the various manufacturers:

– LG: Sound Sync or Simplink

– Panasonic: Viera Link

– Samsung: Anynet oder Anynet+

– Sony: Bravia Theatre Synch

– Pioneer und Onkyo: CEC

TOSLINK has become the accepted digital audio interface across manufacturers. This makes the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer compatible with the vast majority of TVs, soundbars, AV receivers and other speaker and sound playing systems as well as headphone amplifiers.

It was important to us to develop one device for all and therefore TOSLINK was the digital audio interface of first choice. Compatible and easy plug and play.

The method transmits digital audio data by means of light pulses through an optical fiber built into the cable. This sends pulses that are processed in the receiver device as binary codes 0 and 1.

In addition to the widespread enforcement of the standard, TOSLINK has a low susceptibility to interference and no electromagnetic radiation that could damage other devices in the vicinity. Also hum loops, as known from other cable connections, do not exist with TOSLINK.

To guarantee the best sound, we deliver our Toslink cable with protective caps on both ends. We use them to protect the optical fiber against dust. Please remove these caps before use.

Set your TV/Receiver/Set Top Box or other sound-producing device to “PCM”, “PCM 2.0” or “Stereo” in its internal sound settings.

Why? HDSX TV Sound Optimizer works in uncompressed PCM, the best sound quality. Other digital sound formats, like Dolby Digital, work in compressed sound quality. That’s where this noise comes from.

Workaround in the very rare case that your sound-producing device still emits noise despite being set to PCM:

  • Connect an “Analog to TOSLINK Adapter” to an analog output of the TV/receiver/set top box, for example called “Audio Out”.
  • Connect this adapter to the TOSLINK IN of our device and continue as described in “How to start up the device correctly” on this page.

Yes, the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer evaluates the so-called “Spacial Cues”, the spatial information contained in Atmos, and optimizes the sound accordingly if the Atmos sound information is in PCM 2.0.

The HDSX TV Sound Optimizer works in PCM audio format. Discrete multi-channel sound formats like 5.1 are not optimized. However, it is worthwhile to listen to the sound optimized by us via a stereo to surround decoder, like Dolby Pro Logic II. Then all speakers of a multi-channel sound system are active and the sound is optimized simultaneously in real time and also spatially.

The company Sonos offers a suitable “TOSLINK to HDMI adapter” to also get the sound via optical signal connection into the soundbar.

When using speakers instead of headphones on the ANALOG OUT of the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer, the sound field is expanded and gains spatial depth.

The HDSX TV Sound Optimizer is unique. We are not aware of any other model of this type on the market.

If you want to connect headphones to the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer, we recommend a model with its own volume control or a headphone amplifier with its own volume control, since the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer outputs a static signal at its outputs.

FAQ – HDSX TV Sound Optimizer HDMI ARC

• Reference Guide
• HDSX TV Sound Optimizer HDMI ARC
• Cable USB 2.0, USB-A-plug to Micro-USB-B-plug (50cm)
(The cable is located in the right-hand inner wall)
• Cable HDMI 2.1 (50 cm), HDSX certified.
• Cable 3,5mm 2.0 jack (50 cm)
• Self-adhesive velcro straps for mounting the unit behind your TV set
4 rubber feet, self adhesive for placing the unit on a horizontal surface

You find the supplied USB power cable in the right-hand inner wall of the packaging

1.) Connect the “HDMI ARC” port of your TV, projector or other sound emitting device to the HDMI ARC IN of the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer. If you use a projector as sound source, we recommend to set its volume to about 95%. This will give the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer enough input level to fully optimize the sound.

2.) Connection HDMI ARC IN/HDMI ARC OUT to control TV/projector and sound system with only one remote control: Connect the HDMI ARC OUT of our device to the “HDMI ARC” port of your soundbar, AV receiver, or other sound receiving device with HDMI ARC port.

3.) Connect our device to a free USB slot on your TV/receiver/set top box using the supplied USB power cable. The HDSX TV Sound Optimizer will then automatically turn on and off with your device.

4.) Set your TV, Set Top Box or other sound-producing device to “PCM”, “PCM 2.0” or “Stereo” in its internal sound settings.

5.) Set the internal speakers of your TV to silent. For best sound, we recommend turning off all internal sound effects on the TV/Receiver and connected speaker system.

6.) Set the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer to the mode of your choice with its switches on the front and back.

 

  • For the HDMI ARC IN/HDMI ARC OUT signal connection, the blue “HDMI” LED on the front panel must light up (selector switch “HDMI”/”Analog” on the front panel of the device)
  • “HDSX.360” is activated when the blue LED with the same name on the front panel is lit (switch “HDSX.360” on the back of the device)
  • The HDSX TV Sound Optimizer is inactive when the “Passthrough” mode is enabled, the pink LED “THRU” on the front panel is lit (switch “THRU” on the back panel). To enable the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer, turn “THRU” off, the pink LED is not lit.
  • When using digital multichannel sound formats in parallel, “THRU” must be activated. Note: Since the optimizer is then inactive, you will have to readjust the volume yourself and may not understand dialogs.

Tip: Turn down your sound system before you activate the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer for the first time using the switches on the back. If you are listening to very quiet content, the volume may be automatically adjusted upwards.

After these installation steps, you will enjoy perfectly balanced TV sound with even volume and clear dialogue.

Option for parallel use of digital multichannel sound formats

HDSX TV Sound Optimizer works in PCM uncompressed sound format, digital multichannel formats in compressed sound format like Bitstream and others.

If you want to use digital multichannel formats in parallel with the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer without having to change the sound format of your TV or other sound-producing device, use the analog input of the optimizer in addition to the above installation, provided your TV or other sound-producing device has an analog sound output.

A possible analog 3.5mm mini-jack connection cable with a length of 50cm is included with the Optimizer.

The additional installation steps:

  • Connect the analog output of your TV or other sound-producing device to the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer “Analog In” connector on its rear panel.
  • We recommend setting the volume of the analog output to about 95%. This gives the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer enough input level to fully optimize the sound. If your sound producing device has a choice between “static” and “dynamic” on the analog output, we recommend “static” for a constant level.
  • Leave your TV or other sound-producing device in the digital multichannel sound format of your choice.
  • To enjoy the sound optimized by the Optimizer, switch the Optimizer to “Analog” with its selector switch on the front panel (blue “Analog” LED lit) and turn off “THRU” (“THRU” switch on the back panel, pink “THRU” LED not lit).
  • To hear digital multichannel sound, turn on “THRU” (“THRU” switch on the back panel, pink “THRU” LED lit) and switch the Optimizer to “HDMI” with its selector switch on the front panel (blue “HDMI” LED lit).

PCM means “Pulse Code Modulation”. This describes uncompressed and uncoded digital audio. In other words, PCM provides the best sound quality because the audio data contains all the information of the original transmission/recording.

Setting the digital audio output on the Netflix app to PCM or stereo is the solution here.

  1. Open the Netflix app.
  2. Select a movie or TV show.
  3. Select the Audio and subtitles option.
  4. Change the Audio selection from Dolby Digital Plus 5.1 to Stereo.

For best sound quality, the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer works in uncompressed PCM audio format. Therefore, please set your TV or generally the sound playing device in its internal sound settings to this format. It is usually called “PCM” or “PCM 2.0” or “Stereo”.

Set your TV/Receiver/Set Top Box or other sound-producing device to “PCM”, “PCM 2.0” or “Stereo” in its internal sound settings.

Why? The HDSX TV Sound Optimizer works in uncompressed PCM, the best sound quality. Other digital sound formats, like Dolby Digital, work in compressed sound quality. That’s where this noise comes from.

In this case, we recommend to use the Toslink variant of the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer (link to product page Toslink variant). Here the Optimizer is integrated by digital fiber optic connections between TV and sound system. Also a use with headphones is possible there.

The HDSX TV Sound Optimizer HDMI ARC works exclusively with components that have their own HDMI ARC port.

Yes, the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer evaluates the so-called “Spacial Cues”, the spatial information contained in Atmos, and optimizes the sound accordingly if the Atmos sound information is in PCM 2.0.

 

—-

Does the HDSX TV Sound Optimizer also optimize multichannel sound formats, such as 5.1?

 

The HDSX TV Sound Optimizer works in PCM audio format. Discrete multichannel sound formats like 5.1 are not optimized. However, it is worthwhile to listen to the sound optimized by us also via a stereo to surround decoder, such as Dolby Pro Logic II. Then all speakers of a multichannel sound system are active and the sound is optimized simultaneously in real time and also spatially.

 

To use digital multi-channel sound formats in parallel, switch the Optimizer to “Passthrough” mode by pressing the “THRU” switch on the back of the device (pink “THRU” LED lights up).

 

See also the FAQ item “How to start up the device correctly” (with link to the corresponding item).

HDSX.360 is a new development from Kronoton that achieves both: a large virtual 3D soundstage* and intelligible and clear dialogues at the same time.

Until now, virtual surround and 3D sound methods usually had the problem that – the bigger the sound gets – the dialogues became more and more incomprehensible. They were then even more overlaid by music and noise.

Kronoton has solved this problem by developing HDSX.360: Dialogues always come clearly understandable from the center, music is positioned to the left and right of it with a large sound stage while the sounds are distributed freely in the room between the loudspeaker system and the audience, depending on the production.

HDSX.360 translates cinema sound, actually produced for large speaker systems in movie theaters, to much smaller speaker systems as used at home. This creates great sound even when heard at room volume.

“Virtual” means that invisible speakers are positioned around your speaker system and in the room, radiating sound to the left, right, front, back, bottom, and top with a larger soundstage than the speaker system is capable of producing on its own.

*The perceived intensity of HDSX.360 depends on the design and positioning of the sound system used.

Yes, that’s what they are designed for. Both inputs output the optimized sound lip-synchronously.

The parallel use of the analog to the HDMI ARC input is useful if you want to use digital multichannel formats without having to change your TV or other sound-producing device in its internal sound output settings from PCM to bitstream or otherwise. For more information on this point, see the FAQ item “How to set up the device correctly” (with a link to the corresponding item).

The HDSX TV Sound Optimizer is unique. We are not aware of any other model of this type on the market, except our own Toslink variant of the device (link to Toslink variant).

Updating…
  • No products in the cart.

fbpx

Jetzt 30 Tage lang testen und in Ruhe überzeugen lassen – mit Geld-zurück-Garantie

herokronoton-minkronoton-mobil-min
  • Bedienungsanleitung
  • HDSX TV Sound Optimizer
  • Kabel USB 2.0, USB-A-Stecker zu Micro-USB-B-Stecker (50cm).
    • Kabel befindet sich in der rechten Innenwand der Verpackung
  • Kabel TOSLINK (50 cm).
    • Ziehen Sie bitte vor Gebrauch dieses Kabels dessen Schutzkappen an beiden Enden ab.
  • Selbstklebende Klettbänder zur Befestigung des Geräts hinter Ihrem TV-Gerät
  • 4 Standfüße aus Gummi, selbstklebend zum Hinstellen des Gerätes auf eine horizontale Oberfläche

Sie finden das mitgelieferte USB-Stromkabel in der rechten Innenwand der Verpackung.

Um besten Sound zu garantieren, liefern wir unser Toslink Kabel mit Schutzkappen an beiden Enden aus. Wir schützen damit den Lichtleiter gegen Staub. Ziehen Sie diese Kappen vor Gebrauch bitte einfach ab.

1.) Ziehen Sie bitte vor Gebrauch des Toslink Kabels dessen Schutzkappen an beiden Seiten ab und entfernen Sie eine möglicherweise existente HDMI (ARC)-Verbindung zwischen Fernseher und Soundbar/Soundsystem. Sie kann die aufzubauende Toslinkverbindung blockieren.

2.) Verbinden Sie den „Digital Audio Out/Optical“ Ihres Fernsehers, Sat-Receivers oder anderen Ton gebenden Geräts mit dem TOSLINK IN des HDSX TV Sound Optimizers.Wenn Sie einen Receiver als Tongeber verwenden, empfehlen wir, dessen Lautstärke auf ca. 95% zu stellen. So bekommt der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer genügend Eingangspegel, um den Klang vollumfänglich optimieren zu können. Nach erfolgreicher Installation regeln Sie die Lautstärke ausschließlich über das externe Lautsprechersystem in der Signalkette hinter dem HDSX TV Sound Optimizer.

3.) Verbindung TOSLINK IN/TOSLINK OUT: Verbinden Sie den TOSLINK OUT unseres Gerätes mit dem „Digital In/Optical“ Eingang Ihrer Soundbar, AV Receivers, Kopfhörerverstärkers oder anderem Ton empfangenen Gerätes.

4.) Verbindung TOSLINK IN/ANALOG OUT: Verbinden Sie den ANALOG OUT unseres Gerätes mit dem „Analog In“ Eingang Ihrer Soundbar, AV Receivers, Kopfhörerverstärkers oder anderem Ton empfangenen Gerätes.

5.) Verbinden Sie unser Gerät per mitgeliefertem USB-Stromkabel mit einem freien USB-Steckplatz an Ihrem Fernseher/Receiver/Set Top Box. Der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer schaltet sich dann automatisch mit Ihrem Gerät an und aus.

6.) Stellen Sie Ihren Fernseher, Set Top Box oder anderes Ton-gebendes Gerät in dessen internen Toneinstellungen auf „PCM“, „PCM Stereo“ oder „Stereo“.

7.) Stellen Sie die internen Lautsprecher Ihres Fernsehers auf lautlos. Für besten Klang empfehlen wir, alle internen Soundeffekte an TV/Receiver und angeschlossenem Lautsprechersystem auszuschalten.

Tipp: Stellen Sie Ihr Soundsystem oder/und Kopfhörer leise, bevor Sie zum ersten Mal den HDSX TV Sound Optimizer aktiv schalten über die Schalter auf dessen Rückseite. Hören Sie nämlich dann gerade sehr leise Inhalte, kann es zur automatischen Lautstärkekorrektur nach oben kommen.

Nach diesen Installationsschritten genießen Sie perfekt ausbalancierten TV Klang mit gleichmäßiger Lautstärke und verständlicher Sprache.

Installationsvideo:

PCM bedeutet „Pulse Code Modulation“. Diese beschreibt den unkomprimierten und uncodierten digitalen Ton. In anderen Worten: PCM bietet die beste Tonqualität, da die Audiodaten alle Informationen der originalen Übertragung/Aufnahme enthalten.

Das Einstellen des digitalen Audioausgangs auf der Netflix-App auf PCM oder Stereo ist hier die Lösung.
1. Öffnen Sie die Netflix-App.
2. Wählen Sie einen Film oder eine Fernsehsendung aus.
3. Wählen Sie die Option Audio and subtitles (Audio und Untertitel).
4. Ändern Sie die Auswahl unter Audio von Dolby Digital Plus 5.1 zu Stereo.

Für beste Klangqualität, arbeitet der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer im unkomprimierten Audioformat PCM. Daher stellen Sie bitte Ihren Fernseher oder generell das Ton-abspielende Gerät in dessen internen Toneinstellungen auf dieses Format ein. Es heißt dort meist „PCM“ oder “PCM 2.0” oder „Stereo“.

Ja, dafür sind sie konzipiert. Beide Ausgänge geben den optimierten Ton lippensynchron aus. Sie können also zum Beispiel gleichzeitig über eine Soundbar und einen Kopfhörer hören. Bei der Nutzung eines Kopfhörers empfehlen wir ein Modell mit eigener Lautstärkeregelung, da wir an beiden Ausgängen ein statisches Audiosignal ausgeben.

Wenn du über ein TV-Gerät und eine Soundbar vom gleichen Hersteller verfügt, kannst du beide Geräte naturgemäß mit der TV-Fernbedienung gemeinsam steuern, wenn diese per Toslink miteinander verbunden sind. Die Hersteller haben verschiedene Bezeichnungen für diese auch CEC genannte Funktion. Am Ende dieses Artikels findest du die verschiedenen Bezeichnungen der Funktion durch die Hersteller, die uns bekannt sind.

Lässt sich deine Soundbar nicht mit der TV-Fernbedienung mitsteuern bei einer reinen Toslink-Verbindung, hier unser Tipp:

Verbinde deine die Soundbar zusätzlich über deren AUX IN-Anschluss (Format meist 3,5 mm Miniklinke) parallel entweder mit dem analogen Ausgang Ihres Fernsehers oder dem ANALOG OUT des HDSX TV Sound Optimizer.

Bleibe unbedingt bei der Eingangsquelle „Digital In“ und betreibe kein HDMI Kabel parallel, da dieses die Toslink-Tonverbindung stört. Gemäß des oben beschriebenen Tipps schaltet sich deine Soundbar nun automatisch und zusammen mit deinem TV-Gerät ein. Stelle danach einmal deine Wunschlautstärke mit der Fernbedienung der Soundbar ein. Da sich diese dank unseres Geräts danach verlässlich nicht mehr ändert, kannst du die Fernbedienung der Soundbar meist beiseite legen. Nachdem du später den Fernseher ausgeschaltet hast, schaltet sich auch deine Soundbar automatisch aus, wenn sie kein Signal mehr bekommt.

Bezeichnung der CEC-Steuerfunktion bei den verschiedenen Herstellern:

– LG: Sound Sync oder Simplink

– Panasonic: Viera Link

– Samsung: Anynet oder Anynet+

– Sony: Bravia Theatre Synch

– Pioneer und Onkyo: CEC

  • TOSLINK hat sich herstellerübergreifend als digitale Audioschnittstelle durchgesetzt. Dadurch ist der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer mit der überwiegenden Mehrzahl der TV-Geräte, Soundbars, AV-Receiver und anderen Lautsprecher- und Klang-abspielenden Systemen wie auch Kopfhörerverstärkern kompatibel.
  • Es war uns wichtig, ein Gerät für alle zu entwickeln und daher war TOSLINK die digitale Audioschnittstelle erster Wahl. Kompatibel und einfach Plug and Play.
  • Das Verfahren überträgt digitale Audiodaten mittels Lichtimpulsen durch einen im Kabel verbauten Lichtleiter. Dieser sendet Impulse, die im Empfängergerät als binärer Code 0 und 1 verarbeitet werden.
  • Neben der flächendeckenden Durchsetzung des Standards hat TOSLINK eine geringe Störanfälligkeit und keine elektromagnetische Strahlung, die andere Geräte in der Umgebung schädigen könnte. Auch Brummschleifen, wie aus anderen Kabelverbindungen bekannt, gibt es bei TOSLINK nicht.
  • Um besten Sound zu garantieren liefern wir unser Toslink Kabel mit Schutzkappen an beiden Enden aus. Wir schützen damit den Lichtleiter gegen Staub. Ziehen Sie diese Kappen vor Gebrauch bitte einfach ab.

Stelle deinen Fernseher/Receiver/Set Top Box oder anderes Ton gebendes Gerät in dessen internen Toneinstellungen auf „PCM“, „PCM 2.0“ oder „Stereo“.

Warum? Der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer arbeitet in unkomprimiertem PCM, der besten Tonqualität. Andere digitale Tonformate, wie Dolby Digital, arbeiten in komprimierter Tonqualität. Daher kommen diese Störgeräusche.

Workaround in dem sehr seltenen Fall, dass Ihr Ton-gebendes Gerät trotz Einstellung auf PCM noch Störgeräusche von sich gibt:

  • Schließe einen „Analog zu TOSLINK Adapter“ an einen analogen Ausgang des Fernsehers/Receivers/Set Top Box an, zum Beispiel „Audio Out“ genannt.
  • Verbinde diesen Adapter mit dem TOSLINK IN unseres Gerätes und weiter, wie beschrieben unter dem Punkt „Wie nehme ich das Gerät korrekt in Betrieb“ auf dieser Seite.

Wenn dein Ton übertragendes Gerät nur einen HDMI Anschluss hat, verbinde
diesen mit einem HDMI Audio Extractor (nicht im Lieferumfang enthalten),
der das Audiosignal aus dem HDMI Signal in das optische TOSLINK Format wandelt. Diesen Extractor verbinde dann mit unserem Gerät und weiter, wie beschrieben unter dem Punkt „Wie nehme ich das Gerät korrekt in Betrieb“ in diesen FAQ.

Ja. Der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer wertet die sogenannten „Spacial Cues“, die in Atmos enthaltenen räumlichen Informationen, aus und optimiert den Klang dementsprechend, wenn die Atmos Klanginformation in PCM 2.0 vorliegt.

Der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer arbeitet im Audioformat PCM. Diskrete Multikanaltonformate wie 5.1 werden nicht optimiert. Es lohnt sich allerdings, den durch uns optimierten Klang auch über einen Stereo to Surround Decoder zu hören, wie Dolby Pro Logic II. Dann sind alle Lautsprecher einer Multikanaltonanlage aktiv und der Klang wird gleichzeitig in Echtzeit und auch räumlich optimiert.

Die Firma Sonos bietet einen geeigneten „TOSLINK auf HDMI Adapter“ an, um auch den Ton per optischer Signalverbindung in die Soundbar zu bekommen.

Bei der Nutzung von Lautsprechern anstatt Kopfhörern am ANALOG OUT des HDSX TV Sound Optimizer wird das Klangfeld erweitert und gewinnt an räumlicher Tiefe.

Der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer ist einzigartig. Uns ist kein weiteres Modell dieser Art auf dem Markt bekannt.

Wenn du einen Kopfhörer am HDSX TV Sound Optimizer anschließen möchtest, empfehlen wir ein Modell mit eigener Lautstärkeregelung oder einen Kopfhörerverstärker mit eigener Lautstärkeregelung, da der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer an seinen Ausgängen ein statisches Signal ausgibt.

FAQ – HDSX TV Sound Optimizer HDMI ARC

  • Bedienungsanleitung
  • HDSX TV Sound Optimizer HDMI ARC
  • Kabel USB 2.0, USB-A-Stecker zu Micro-USB-B-Stecker (50cm).
  • Kabel USB 2.0, USB-A-Stecker zu Micro-USB-B-Stecker (50cm)
    (Dieses Kabel befindet sich in der rechten Innenwand der
    Verpackung)
  • HDMI 2.1-Kabel (50 cm), HDSX certified.
  • 3,5mm 2.0 Miniklinke Kabel (50 cm)
  • Selbstklebende Klettbänder zur Befestigung des Geräts hinter dem TV-Gerät
    4 Standfüße aus Gummi, selbstklebend zum Hinstellen

Sie finden das mitgelieferte USB-Stromkabel in der rechten Innenwand der Verpackung.

1.) Verbinde den „HDMI ARC“ Anschluss Deines Fernsehers, Beamers oder anderen Ton gebenden Geräts mit dem HDMI ARC IN des HDSX TV Sound Optimizers. Wenn Du einen Beamer als Tongeber verwendest, empfehlen wir, dessen Lautstärke auf ca. 95% zu stellen. So bekommt der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer genügend Eingangspegel, um den Klang vollumfänglich optimieren zu können.

2.) Verbindung HDMI ARC IN/HDMI ARC OUT zur Steuerung von Fernseher/Beamer und Soundsystem mit nur einer Fernbedienung: Verbinde den HDMI ARC OUT unseres Gerätes mit dem „HDMI ARC“ Anschluss Deiner Soundbar, AV Receivers, oder anderem Ton-empfangenen Gerätes mit HDMI ARC Anschluss.

3.) Verbinde unser Gerät per mitgeliefertem USB-Stromkabel mit einem freien USB-Steckplatz an Deinem Fernseher/Receiver/Set Top Box. Der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer schaltet sich dann automatisch mit Deinem Gerät an und aus.

4.) Stelle Deinen Fernseher, Set Top Box oder anderes Ton-gebendes Gerät in dessen internen Toneinstellungen auf „PCM“, „PCM 2.0“ oder „Stereo“ genannt.

5.) Stelle die internen Lautsprecher Deines Fernsehers auf lautlos. Für besten Klang empfehlen wir, alle internen Soundeffekte an TV/Receiver und angeschlossenem Lautsprechersystem auszuschalten.

6.) Stelle den HDSX TV Sound Optimizer mit dessen Schaltern auf der Vorder- und Rückseite in den von Dir gewünschten Modus.

  • Für die Signalverbindung HDMI ARC IN/HDMI ARC OUT muss die blaue LED „HDMI“ auf der Vorderseite leuchten (Wahlschalter „HDMI“/“Analog“ auf der Vorderseite des Gerätes)
  • „HDSX.360“ ist aktiviert, wenn die blaue LED mit gleichem Namen auf der Vorderseite leuchtet (Schalter „HDSX.360“ auf der Rückseite des Gerätes)
  • Der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer ist inaktiv, wenn der „Passthrough“ Modus aktiviert ist, die rosa LED „THRU“ auf der Vorderseite leuchtet (Schalter „THRU“ auf der Rückseite des Gerätes). Um den HDSX TV Sound Optimizer zu aktivieren, schalte „THRU“ aus, die rosa LED leuchtet nicht.
  • Bei der parallelen Nutzung von digitalen Multikanaltonformaten muss „THRU“ aktiviert sein. Beachte: Da der Optimizer dann inaktiv ist, musst Du wieder selbst die Lautstärke nachregeln und verstehst eventuell Dialoge nicht

Tipp: Stelle Dein Soundsystem leise, bevor Du zum ersten Mal den HDSX TV Sound Optimizer aktiv schaltest über die Schalter auf dessen Rückseite. Hörst Du nämlich dann gerade sehr leise Inhalte, kann es zur automatischen Lautstärkekorrektur nach oben kommen.

Nach diesen Installationsschritten genießt Du perfekt ausbalancierten TV Klang mit gleichmäßiger Lautstärke und verständlicher Sprache.

Option zur parallelen Nutzung von digitalen Multikanaltonformaten

Der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer arbeitet im Tonformat PCM unkomprimiert, digitale Multikanalformate im komprimierten Tonformat Bitstream und anderen.

Wenn Du digitale Multikanalformate parallel zum HDSX TV Sound Optimizer nutzen möchtest ohne Deinen Fernseher oder anderes tongebendes Gerät jeweils im Tonformat umstellen zu müssen, nutze zusätzlich zur oben genannten Installation den analogen Eingang des Optimizers, sofern Dein Fernseher oder anderes tongebendes Gerät über einen analogen Tonausgang verfügt.

Ein mögliches analoges 3,5mm Miniklinke Verbindungskabel in Länge 50cm liegt dem Lieferumfang des Optimizers bei.

Die zusätzlichen Installationsschritte:

  • Verbinde den analogen Ausgang Deines Fernsehers oder anderen tongebenden Gerätes mit dem HDSX TV Sound Optimizer Anschluss „Analog In“ auf dessen Rückseite.
  • Wir empfehlen, die Lautstärke des analogen Ausgangs auf ca. 95% zu stellen. So bekommt der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer genügend Eingangspegel, um den Klang vollumfänglich optimieren zu können. Wenn Dein tongebendes Gerät über die Wahlmöglichkeit zwischen „statisch“ und „dynamisch“ am analogen Ausgang verfügt, empfehlen wir „statisch“ für einen konstanten Pegel.
  • Belasse Deinen Fernseher oder anderes tongebendes Gerät in dem digitalen Multikanal-Tonformat Deiner Wahl.
  • Um den durch den Optimizer optimierten Klang zu genießen, schalte den Optimizer mit dessen Wahlschalter auf der Vorderseite auf „Analog“ (blaue LED „Analog“ leuchtet) und schalte „THRU“ ab („THRU“ Schalter auf der Rückseite, rosa LED „THRU“ leuchtet nicht).
  • Um digitalen Multikanalklang zu hören, schalte „THRU“ an („THRU“ Schalter auf der Rückseite, rosa LED „THRU“ leuchtet) und schalte den Optimizer mit dessen Wahlschalter auf der Vorderseite auf „HDMI“ (blaue LED „HDMI“ leuchtet).

PCM bedeutet „Pulse Code Modulation“. Diese beschreibt den unkomprimierten und uncodierten digitalen Ton. In anderen Worten: PCM bietet die beste Tonqualität, da die Audiodaten alle Informationen der originalen Übertragung/Aufnahme enthalten.

 

Das Einstellen des digitalen Audioausgangs auf der Netflix-App auf PCM oder Stereo ist hier die Lösung.
1. Öffne die Netflix-App.
2. Wähle einen Film oder eine Fernsehsendung aus.
3. Wähle die Option Audio and subtitles (Audio und Untertitel).
4. Ändere die Auswahl unter Audio von Dolby Digital Plus 5.1 zu Stereo.

Für beste Klangqualität, arbeitet der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer im unkomprimierten Audioformat PCM. Daher stelle bitte Deinen Fernseher oder generell das Ton-abspielende Gerät in dessen internen Toneinstellungen auf dieses Format ein. Es heißt dort meist „PCM“ oder “PCM 2.0” oder „Stereo“.

Stelle Deinen Fernseher/Receiver/Set Top Box oder anderes Ton-gebendes Gerät in dessen internen Toneinstellungen auf „PCM“, „PCM 2.0“ oder „Stereo“.

Warum? Der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer arbeitet in unkomprimiertem PCM, der besten Tonqualität. Andere digitale Tonformate, wie Dolby Digital, arbeiten in komprimierter Tonqualität. Daher kommen diese Störgeräusche.

In diesem Falle empfehlen wir zur Nutzung des HDSX TV Sound Optimizers die Toslink Variante (Link zur Produktseite Toslink Variante). Hier wird der Optimizer durch digitale Lichtleiterverbindungen zwischen Fernseher und Soundsystem integriert. Auch ist eine Nutzung mit Kopfhörern dort möglich.

Der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer HDMI ARC arbeitet ausschließlich mit Komponenten, die über einen eigenen HDMI ARC Anschluss verfügen.

Ja. Der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer wertet die sogenannten „Spacial Cues“, die in Atmos enthaltenen räumlichen Informationen, aus und optimiert den Klang dementsprechend, wenn die Atmos Klanginformation in PCM 2.0 vorliegt.

Der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer arbeitet im Audioformat PCM. Diskrete Multikanaltonformate wie 5.1 werden nicht optimiert. Es lohnt sich allerdings, den durch uns optimierten Klang auch über einen Stereo to Surround Decoder zu hören, wie Dolby Pro Logic II. Dann sind alle Lautsprecher einer Multikanaltonanlage aktiv und der Klang wird gleichzeitig in Echtzeit und auch räumlich optimiert. Um digitale Multikanaltonformate parallel nutzen zu können, schalte den Optimizer in den „Passthrough“ Modus durch den Schalter „THRU“ auf der Geräterückseite (rosa LED „THRU“ leuchtet).

Siehe dazu auch den FAQ Punkt „Wie nehme ich das Gerät korrekt in Betrieb“

HDSX.360 ist eine Neuentwicklung von Kronoton, die beides schafft: Eine große virtuelle 3D-Klangbühne* und gleichzeitig verständliche und klare Dialoge.

Bisher hatten virtuelle Surround- und 3D Klangverfahren meist das Problem, dass – je größer der Klang wird –die Dialoge immer unverständlicher wurden. Sie wurden dann noch mehr durch Musik und Geräusch überlagert.

Kronoton hat dieses Problem durch die Entwicklung von HDSX.360 gelöst: Dialoge kommen jederzeit klar verständlich aus der Mitte, Musik positioniert sich links und rechts daneben mit einer großen Klangbühne während sich die Geräusche je nach Produktion im Raum frei zwischen Lautsprechersystem und Zuschauern verteilen.

HDSX.360 übersetzt Kinoklang, der eigentlich für große Lautsprechersysteme in Kinosälen produziert wurde, auf wesentlich kleinere Lautsprechersysteme, so wie sie zuhause genutzt werden. Dadurch entsteht großer Klang auch dann, wenn er in Zimmerlautstärke gehört wird.

 „Virtuell“ heißt, dass sich um Dein Lautsprechersystem herum und im Raum unsichtbare Lautsprecher positionieren, die den Klang mit einer größeren Klangbühne nach links, rechts, vorne, hinten, unten und oben abstrahlen, als es das Lautsprechersystem aus sich selbst heraus zu leisten vermag.

 

*Die wahrgenommene Intensität von HDSX.360 ist abhängig von der Bauart und Positionierung des genutzten Soundsystems.

Ja, dafür sind sie konzipiert. Beide Eingänge geben den optimierten Ton lippensynchron aus.

Die parallele Nutzung des analogen zum HDMI ARC Eingang ist sinnvoll, wenn Sie digitale Multikanalformate nutzen möchten, ohne Ihren Fernseher oder anderes tongebendes Gerät in dessen internen Tonausgabe-Einstellungen von PCM auf Bitstream oder anders umstellen zu müssen. Weitere Informationen zu diesem Punkt finden Sie unter dem FAQ Punkt „Wie nehme ich das Gerät korrekt in Betrieb“

Der HDSX TV Sound Optimizer ist einzigartig. Uns ist kein weiteres Modell dieser Art auf dem Markt bekannt, außer unserer eigenen Toslink Variante des Gerätes

Updating…
  • Es befinden sich keine Produkte im Warenkorb.